Faculty


jose-alonso

Alonso, Jose Miguel

Associate Professor of Plant and Microbial Biology

Faculty

Research: Molecular/Cell/Development

Email: jmalonso@ncsu.edu

Office: 2501A Thomas Hall

Campus Box: 7614

Office Phone: 919-515-5729


robert-anholt

Anholt, Robert R. 

William Neal Reynolds Professor of Biological Sciences

Faculty

Research: Behavioral/Biomedical

Email: robert_anholt@ncsu.edu

Office: 3501A Thomas Hall

Campus Box: 7614

Office Phone: 919-515-1173


david-aylor

Aylor, David Lawrence

Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences

Faculty

Research: Behavioral/Biomedical, Computational/Bioinformatics, Population/Quantitative

Email: dlaylor@ncsu.edu

Office: 3570A Thomas Hall

Campus Box: 7614

Office Phone: 919-515-7079


peter-balint-kurti

Balint-Kurti, Peter

USDA Professor

Faculty

Research: Molecular/Cell/Development, Population/Quantitative

Email: pjbalint@ncsu.edu

Office: 2572A Thomas Hall

Campus Box: 7616

Laboratory: 2574 Thomas Hall

Office Phone: 919-515-3516

Laboratory Phone: 919-515-7376


matthew-breen

Breen, Matthew

Professor of Genomics

Faculty

Research: Behavioral/Biomedical, Computational/Bioinformatics, Molecular/Cell/Development

Email: matthew_breen@ncsu.edu

Office: CVM Research Building, 348

Campus Box: 8401

Office Phone: 919-513-1467

Laboratory Phone: 919-513-1466


ignazio-carbone

Carbone, Ignazio

USDA Professor

Faculty

Research: Molecular/Cell/Development

Email: ignazio_carbone@ncsu.edu

Office: Partners Building III, 229

Campus Box: 7244

Office Phone: 919-513-4866


mary-anna-carbone

Carbone, Mary Anna

Research Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences

Faculty

Research: Behavioral/Biomedical

Email: macarbon@ncsu.edu

Office: 3532A Thomas Hall

Campus Box: 7614

Office Phone: 919-515-5770


mike-cowley

Cowley, Michael

Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences

Faculty

Research: Molecular/Cell/Development

Email: macowley@ncsu.edu

Office: Toxicology Building, 1104M

Laboratory: Toxicology Building 206

Campus Box: 7633

Office Phone: 919-513-0818

Laboratory Phone: 919-513-1208


stephanie-curtis

Curtis, Stephanie

Professor of Biological Sciences

Faculty

Research: Academic

Email: securtis@ncsu.edu

Office: 2528 Thomas Hall

Campus Box: 7614

Office Phone: 919-515-5747


pat-estes

Estes, Pat

Associate Professor of Biological Sciences

Faculty

Research: Molecular/Cell/Development

Email: pat_estes@ncsu.edu

Office: 3560 Thomas Hall

Campus Box: 7558

Office Phone: 919-513-2718


seth-faith

Faith, Seth

Assistant Professor

Faculty

Research: Behavioral/Biomedical, Computational/Bioinformatics, Molecular/Cell/Development

Email: safaith@ncsu.edu

Office: CVM Research Building 354

Campus Box: 8401

Office Phone: 919-513-8099


bob-franks

Franks, Robert (Bob)

Associate Professor of Plant and Microbial Biology

Faculty

Research: Molecular/Cell/Development

Email: bob_franks@ncsu.edu

Office: Thomas Hall 2550A

Campus Box: 7612

Office Phone: 919-513-7705


betty-gardner

Gardner, Marian (Betty)

Associate Professor of Biological Sciences

Faculty

Research: Academic

Email: bgardner@ncsu.edu

Office: Thomas Hall 2532

Campus Box: 7614

Office Phone: 919-515-5776


troy-ghashghaei

Ghashghaei, Troy

Associate Professor of Neurobiology

Faculty

Research: Molecular/Cell/Development

Email: troy_ghashghaei@ncsu.edu

Office: CVM Research Building 246

Campus Box: 8401

Office Phone: 919-513-6174 and 919-513-6841


john-godwin

Godwin, John R.

Associate Professor of Biological Sciences

Faculty

Research: Behavioral/Biomedical

Email: john_godwin@ncsu.edu

Office: David Clark Labs 156

Campus Box: 7558

Office Phone: 919-513-2936


fred-gould

Gould, Fred

William Neal Reynolds Distinguished Professor of Entomology

Faculty

Research: Population/Quantitative

Email: fred_gould@ncsu.edu

Office: Thomas Hall 1552A

Campus Box: 7613

Office Phone: 919-515-1647


chris-halweg

Halweg, Christopher

Teaching Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences

Faculty

Research: Academic

Email: chris.halweg@ncsu.edu

Office: Thomas Hall 2526A

Campus Box: 7614

Office Phone:  919-515-0328


jim-holland

Holland, James (Jim)

USDA Research Geneticist and Professor

Faculty

Research: Population/Quantitative

Email: james_holland@ncsu.edu

Office: Williams Hall 1238

Campus Box: 7620

Office Phone: 919-513-4198


whitney-jones

Jones, Whitney M.

Teaching Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences

Faculty

Research: Academic

Email: wmjones4@ncsu.edu

Office: Thomas Hall 2526B

Campus Box: 7614

Office Phone: 919-515-0327


brian-langerhans

Langerhans, Randall Brian

Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences 

Faculty

Research: Population/Quantitative, Molecular/Cell/Development

Email: langerhans@ncsu.edu

Office: David Clark Labs 246

Campus Box: 7617

Office Phone: 919-515-3514


sunny-liu

Liu, Sunny Hsiao-Ching

Professor of Animal Science

Faculty

Research: Behavior/Biomedical

Email: hc_liu@ncsu.edu

Office: Polk Hall 232D

Campus Box: 7621

Office Phone: 919-515-4024


marce-lorenzen

Lorenzen, Marcé D.

Associate Professor of Entomology and Plant Pathology

Faculty

Research: Molecular/Cell/Development

Email: marce_lorenzen@ncsu.edu

Office: Thomas Hall 1566A

Campus Box: 7613

Office Phone: 919-513-7857


trudy-mackay Mackay, Trudy

William Neal Reynolds Distinguished University Professor of Biological Sciences

Genetics Program Director and Genetics Graduate Program Director

Faculty

Research: Behavioral/Biomedical, Population/Quantitative

Email: trudy_mackay@ncsu.edu

Office: Thomas Hall 3550

Campus Box: 7614

Office Phone: 919-515-5810


jim-mahaffey

Mahaffey, James (Jim)

Professor of Biological Sciences

Faculty

Research: Molecular/Cell/Development

Email: jim_mahaffey@ncsu.edu

Office: Thomas Hall 3556C

Campus Box: 7614

Office Phone: 919-515-5791


christian-maltecca

Maltecca, Christian

Assistant Professor of Animal Science

Faculty

Research: Behavioral/Biomedical

Email: christian_maltecca@ncsu.edu

Office: 251 Polk Hall

Campus Box: 7621

Office Phone: 919-515-0812


lisa-mcgraw

McGraw, Lisa

Associate Professor of Plant and Microbial Biology

Faculty

Research: Behavioral/Biomedical

Email: lamcgraw@ncsu.edu

Office: David Clark Labs 168

Campus Box: 7617

Office Phone: 919-513-4326


alison-motsinger-reif

Motsinger-Reif, Alison

Assistant Professor of Statistics

Faculty

Research: Computation/Bioinformatics

Email: aamotsin@ncsu.edu

Office: Ricks Hall 347

Campus Box: 7566

Office Phone: 919-515-3574


spencer-muse

Muse, Spencer

Professor of Statistics

Faculty

Research: Computation/Bioinformatics

Email: muse@ncsu.edu

Office: SAS Hall 5276

Campus Box: 7566

Office Phone: 919-515-1948


dahlia-nielsen

Nielsen, Dahlia

Associate Professor of Biological Sciences

Faculty

Research: Computation/Bioinformatics

Email: dahlia@statgen.ncsu.edu

Office: Ricks Hall 358

Campus Box: 7566

Office Phone: 919-515-2586


natasha-olby

Olby, Natasha

Professor of Neurology in the Department of Clinical Sciences

Faculty

Research: Behavioral/Biomedical

Email: natasha_olby@ncsu.edu

Office: CVM Research Building 346

Campus Box: 8401

Office Phone: 919-513-8286


antonio-planchart

Planchart, Antonio (Tony)

Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences

Faculty

Research: Molecular/Cell/Development

Email: antonio_planchart@ncsu.edu

Office: Toxicology Building 1224

Campus Box: 7633

Office Phone: 919-513-2530 and 919-515-2024


greg-reeves

Reeves, Gregory

Assistant Professor of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Faculty

Research: Molecular/Cell/Development

Email: gtreeves@ncsu.edu

Office: Engineering Building I (EB1) 2014

Campus Box: 7905

Office Phone: 919-513-0652


david-reif

Reif, David

Associate Professor of Biological Sciences

Faculty

Research: Computation/Bioinformatics

Email: dmreif@ncsu.edu

Office: Ricks Hall 356

Campus Box: 7566

Office Phone: 919-513-3812


reade-roberts

Roberts, Reade

Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences

Faculty

Research: Behavioral/Biomedical, Molecular/Cell/Development

Email: reade_roberts@ncsu.edu

Office: Thomas Hall 2552B

Campus Box: 7614

Office Phone: 919-515-4248


schal_coby_headshot_small

Schal, Coby

Named Distinguished Professor of Entomology and Plant Pathology

Faculty

Research: Behavioral/Biomedical

Email: coby_schal@ncsu.edu

Office: Gardner Hall 3107

Campus Box: 7613

Office Phone: 919-515-1821 and 919-515-1820


max-scott

Scott, Maxwell (Max)

Professor of Entomology and Plant Pathology

Faculty

Research: Behavioral/Biomedical, Molecular/Cell/Development

Email: mjscott3@ncsu.edu

Office: Thomas Hall 1542B

Campus Box: 7613

Office Phone: 919-515-0275


heike-sederoff

Sederoff, Heike

Named Associate Professor of Plant and Microbial Biology

Faculty

Research: Molecular/Cell/Development

Email: hwsedero@ncsu.edu

Office: Partners Building III 216

Campus Box: 7612

Office Phone: 919-513-0076


mike-sikes

Sikes, Michael

Associate Professor of Biological Sciences

Faculty

Research: Molecular/Cell/Development

Email: mlsikes@ncsu.edu

Office: Thomas Hall 4524A

Campus Box: 7615

Office Phone: 919-513-0528


nadia-singh

Singh, Nadia

Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences

Faculty

Research: Computation/Bioinformatics, Population/Quantitative

Email: ndsingh@ncsu.edu

Office: Thomas Hall 3546

Campus Box: 7614

Office Phone: 919-515-1761


Stepanova, Anna

Assistant Professor of Plant and Microbial Biology

Faculty

Research: Molecular/Cell/Development

Email: stepanova@ncsu.edu

Office: Thomas Hall 2501A

Campus Box: 7612

Office Phone: 919-515-5729


jeffrey-thorne

Thorne, Jeffrey

Professor of Biological Sciences

Faculty

Research: Computation/Bioinformatics

Email: thorne@ncsu.edu

Office: Ricks Hall 323

Campus Box: 7566

Office Phone: 919-515-1946


jung-ying-tzeng

Tzeng, Jung-Ying

Associate Professor of Statistics

Faculty

Research: Computation/Bioinformatics

Email: jytzeng@ncsu.edu

Office: Ricks Hall 305

Campus Box: 7566

Office Phone: 919-513-2723


ross_whetten

Whetten, Ross

Professor of Forestry & Environmental Resources 

Faculty

Research: Population/Quantitative

Email: rosswhet@ncsu.edu

Office: Jordan Hall Addition 5231

Campus Box: 8008

Office Phone: 919-515-7578


brian-wiegmann

Wiegmann, Brian

Named Professor of Entomology & Plant Pathology

Faculty

Research: Molecular/Cell/Development, Population/Quantitative

Email: brian_wiegmann@ncsu.edu

Office: Gardner Hall 3114

Campus Box: 7613

Office Phone: 919-515-1653


zhoa-bang-zheng

Zeng, Zhaobang

Named Distinguished Professor of Statistics

Faculty

Research: Computation/Bioinformatics, Population/Quantitative

Email: szeng@ncsu.edu

Office: Ricks Hall 366

Campus Box: 7566

Office Phone: 919-515-1942